top of page
Search

2018 - Rough Year


This year has been a rough year and I am grateful and blessed to have made it this far. Yes - I did not think I was going to make it, let alone continue drawings.

On December 2, 2017 I had a massive heart attack where three stents were put into me.

The recovering was a challenge and to this day I find it hard to sit for long periods of time and just draw as I used to. Apparently, the arms put a of of stress on the heart. More so than legs. And after three attempts to complete portraits as I was home recovering, I was ready to accept the fact I was not going to be able to draw any longer. At least not as I used to. I just could not focus and get the detail I needed to put into each drawing. However, I did not give up and several of my better drawings were completed by midsummer and later into the Autumn season.

To those who have faithfully followed me here, Facebook and Instagram, thanks you very for the support and encouragement. Thanks for not giving up on me, as I was ready to give up on myself.

God bless each and every one of you,

David

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page